The Cycling race “Tour de France”-2021 starts in Brest

It was originally planned that the race would start in Copenhagen, but the city was forced to refuse to hold the start of the competition. Earlier it was reported that the management of the organizing Committee of the opening stages of the Tour de France -2021 reached an agreement with the organizers of the “Big loop” to postpone the Danish start of the Grand tour to 2022.
The Brittany region will host the Tour de France for a total of a week. As the President of the regional Council of Brittany, Loic chenay-Girard, said on Twitter, the route will pass through the departments of Finisterre, Cote d’armor, Morbihan and Ille-et-Vilaine.
The tour de France -2021, scheduled for the period from July 2 to 25, will be held from June 26 to July 18 due to the postponement of the Olympics in Tokyo.

Belgian cyclist Evenepoel became the winner of the race “Tour of Poland”

Belgian cyclist remko Evenepul from the team Deceuninck-Quick Step won the General classification of the multi-day race “Tour of Poland”, which is included in the world tour calendar.
The Tour of Poland race ended on Sunday with the fifth stage, in which another decuninck-Quick Step rider, Italian Davide Ballerini, finished first, covering the distance of 188 km in 4 hours, 31 minutes and 22 seconds. German Pascal Ackermann from BORA – hansgrohe finished second, while another Italian, Alberto Dainese (Sunweb), finished third.
Evenepul won the General classification of the multi-day race with a total time of 21 hours 29 minutes 50 seconds. Second was the Danish rider of Astana Jacob Fulsang with a gap of 1 minute 52 seconds, the third place was taken by the British Simon Yates from Mitchelton-Scott (+2.28).the Best of the Russian cyclists Sergey Chernetsky from the Gazprom-Rusvelo team took 28th place (+8.54).

Evenepoel Belgian rider won the fourth stage of “Tour of Poland”

Belgian Remko Evenepoel from the team Deceuninck-Quick Step became the winner of the fourth stage of the Cycling race “Tour of Poland”.
Evenepoel overcame the distance of the stage in 152,9 miles in 3 hours 55 minutes 52 seconds. The second place was taken by the Dane Jakob Fulsang (1 minute 48 seconds behind; Astana), British Simon Yates (+2.22, Mitchelton-Scott) finished third.
Among Russian cyclists, Sergey Chernetsky of Gazprom-Rusvelo and Ilnur Zakarin of CCC had the best results.they came to the finish line in a group that lost 8 minutes and 44 seconds to the winner, and were 36th and 39th respectively.
After Saturday’s stage, Evenepul took the lead in the overall standings of the race, with Fulsang in second position (+1.52), Yates in third place (+2.28). the Best of the Russians in the General classification is Chernetsky, who is on the 30th line (+8.54). Zakarin with the same lag – 32nd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *